MIAA winners

At Miller Freeman’s prestigeous award ceremony, the MIAAs (Manufacturing Industry Achievement Awards) the winners of Design Engineering’s categories were Adhesive specialist Permabond and David Brown Radicon.

Permabond won the Automotive and Areospace Innovation category for its work on the Thrust SSC project. The picture (far below) shows Paul Carslake, the Editor of the Engineer; Per Linstrand, the balloonist; Paul Sennet, marketing manager of Permanbond and Angela Rippon.

The winners of the design product of the year was David Brown Radicon for its new range of gear products. (below)Managing director Craig Pilkington is flanked by Paul Carslake and Angela Ripon.