Product Details Supplier Info More products

SGS has invited companies to gain an overview on how to manage risk effectively in the current economic situation by offering a series of free webinars.

The webinars are titled: ‘Are You Aware of Your Project Risks?’ and focus on the meaning of market and political risk in the current market context, the prevention of technical and operational risk, the importance of environmental and social risk as well as the implications of the Equator Principles.

The theory of effective project risk management will be included, along with practical tips on how to manage project risk effectively.

Milena Stoyanova, head of financial services at SGS, will help attendees gain an understanding on project risk caused by volatility in the current market environment and how it impacts the projects they are involved with.

The following sessions have been scheduled: 11 March 2009 (English sessions) 10:00 Paris (GMT + 1:00) 16:00 Bangkok (GMT + 7:00) 25 March 2009 First session (in English): 10:00 Paris (GMT +1:00) 16:00 Bangkok (GMT +7:00) Second session (in English): 10:00 New York (GMT -05:00) 16:00 Paris (GMT +1:00) Third session (in Spanish) 12:00 Bogota (GMT – 5:00) 18:00 Paris (GMT + 1:00) 15 April 2009 First session (in English): 10:00 Paris (GMT +1:00) 16:00 Bangkok (GMT +7:00) Second session (in Spanish): 12:00 Bogota (GMT -05:00) 18:00 Paris (GMT+1:00)

SGS SA – Industrial Services

View full profile